What’s happening to me ?

I want to become an excellent and  brilliant coach being able to make a living of it.

This is what I came up with during a ‘Reaching your dreams’ workshop organized by a coach friend.

I was so amazed that she had given up her day job to entirely dedicate her time to being a coach. What she did was very professional. I was impressed : very nice 2 sided name cards with a slogan on it, wonderful postcards to anounce some activities of here (a get to getter on the Law of attraction and a business networking club), documentation for the workshop, flipchart, pens & paper, drinks, … Everything was organized super well… and I was impressed. So much even that it gave me an odd feeling. Is it about ‘I could not do this’ or ‘why am I not doing this’ or even something else.

What is withholding me ?

Is it lack of experience ? I am coaching 2 persons now and still continuing my training. This argument tells me to stay put where I am and continue my coaching training. Wait till I am better.

Is it fear of letting go of a fixed job ? Ease of money and security ? yes, a part of me has difficulties letting go and my husband is an essential element supporting this view as well.

Is it the fact that in my group of friends people really do not act enthusiaticely when I speak about my training ? Why ? Because I communicate in a hesitant way – ‘coaching is not a profession but a hobby, not highly perceived’ or is it because they don’t know what it is really about ? … why would I care … Remember ‘people that mind don’t matter and people that matter don’t mind’. Still I do not feel a lot of animo in my group of friends around coaching. My neighbour did and had worked with one. Who else ? Can not think of anyone else. Maybe one of my coachee’s who has spoken about the possitive effects to a collegue who would be interested as well.

Anyhow I need to discover my UAC beneath what is prohibiting me from launching myself in the coaching. I feel I can be happy doing this.

I will be posting a request for coaching on the ICA discussion board. I feel I need some help here : )

To be continued